• Home Page
  • Board Agendas & Minutes
  • Elections / Officers
  • Special Notices
  • Events Calendar
  • Ordinances & Forms
  • Town Hall Rentals
  • Helpful Links
  • Recent Events
  • Photo Gallery
  • History
  • Contact Us

Elections / Officers


Helga Township residents vote at the Helga town hall:

25895 County Road 9
Bemidji, MN

Register to Vote:    http://www.sos.state.mn.us/elections-voting/register-to-vote

2018 Primary Election- August 14th  7:00 am - 8:00 pm  sample ballot


2018 General Election - November 6th 7:00 am - 8:00 pm

    Helga Township positions and candidates that will be on the general election ballot:

    Supervisor Position 1-A

Branden Smith

James Lyle

    Supervisor Position 2-B

Joanna Olson-Hammerstrom

    Supervisor Position 5-E

Brian K Fulk

Harrison Hicks

Chris Heck

Dale Berglund





 The Election of Officers is conducted in November of even numbered years.                           

All Current Elected Officers:


Supervisor Position 1-A       James Lyle  (4 year term)                                        Term Expires  January 2019   

Supervisor Position 2-B       Joanna Olson-Hammerstrom   (4 year term)      Term Expires  January 2019   

Supervisor Position 3-C       Jeff Schussman  (4 year term)                               Term Expires  January 2021   

Supervisor Position 4-D       Don Clay  (4 year term)                                            Term Expires  January 2021

Supervisor Position 5-E       Dale Berglund    (4 year term)                                 Term Expires  January 2019

Treasurer                               Theresa Westin  (4 year term)                                 Term Expires  January 2021




Site by Go Ask Rob